top of page

Marriage yog in Kundli

In Vedic astrology, the presence of certain yogas in a kundli (birth chart) can indicate marriage, the timing of marriage, and the quality of marital life. Here are key factors and combinations (yogas) that are analyzed to predict marriage:

### Houses and Planets Involved:

1. **7th House**: The primary house of marriage and partnerships.

2. **2nd House**: Represents family life and the expansion of family through marriage.

3. **5th House**: Denotes romance and love affairs, which can lead to marriage.

4. **11th House**: Indicates fulfillment of desires and gains from relationships.

### Key Planets:

- **Venus**: The planet of love, marriage, and relationships.

- **Jupiter**: Represents husband in a female chart and is also associated with auspiciousness and expansion.

- **Mars**: Represents a husband in a female chart and passion in general.

- **Saturn**: Its influence can delay but also stabilize marriage.

### Important Marriage Yogas:

1. **Darakaraka**:

- The planet with the lowest degree in the natal chart is called Darakaraka. It provides insights into the nature of the spouse and marriage.

2. **Venus and Jupiter**:

- Venus in the 7th house or aspecting it can signify a strong potential for marriage.

- Jupiter aspecting or positioned in the 7th house is also very favorable for marriage, bringing blessings and prosperity in marital life.

3. **Mars in the 7th House**:

- Known as "Kuja Dosha" or "Manglik Dosha," it can cause delays or issues in marriage but also brings passion. Remedies are often suggested to mitigate its negative effects.

4. **Rahu-Ketu Axis**:

- The placement of Rahu and Ketu in the 1st and 7th houses or their aspect on these houses can influence the timing and nature of marriage. Their influence can sometimes lead to unconventional or inter-caste marriages.

5. **Navamsa Chart (D9)**:

- The Navamsa chart is crucial in marriage predictions. The 7th house and its lord in the Navamsa chart are analyzed for detailed insights into marriage.

6. **Dasha and Transits**:

- The timing of marriage is often indicated by the planetary periods (Dasha) of the 7th house lord, Venus, or Jupiter.

- Transits of Jupiter and Saturn over the 7th house or its lord can trigger marriage events.

### Specific Yogas for Marriage:

1. **Gajakesari Yoga**:

- Formed when Jupiter is in a Kendra (1st, 4th, 7th, or 10th house) from the Moon. This yoga brings good fortune, including a happy marriage.

2. **Guru-Mangal Yoga**:

- When Jupiter and Mars are in conjunction, aspect, or mutual exchange, it can indicate a dynamic and successful marriage.

3. **Chandra-Mangal Yoga**:

- Formed by the conjunction or aspect of the Moon and Mars, it can lead to passionate and fruitful relationships.

4. **Mahabhagya Yoga**:

- Formed if a male is born during the daytime with the Sun, Moon, and Ascendant in odd signs (Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, and Aquarius) or if a female is born during nighttime with these in even signs (Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, Pisces). This yoga brings exceptional marital happiness and prosperity.

### Example of Marriage Yoga:

Suppose an individual’s horoscope shows the following:

- Venus is placed in the 7th house (Libra).

- Jupiter is aspecting the 7th house from the 11th house.

- The Dasha running is of Venus, and Jupiter is transiting over the natal 7th house.

- The Navamsa chart shows the 7th house lord in a strong position, with benefic aspects.

This combination strongly indicates a favorable period for marriage, suggesting a harmonious and prosperous marital life.

### Conclusion:

While the above combinations and yogas can suggest marriage potential and timing, a comprehensive analysis of the entire horoscope is essential for accurate predictions. Consulting a knowledgeable astrologer can provide a personalized reading, taking into account all relevant factors and planetary influences in your chart.

8 views0 comments


bottom of page