top of page

Reiki Healing & Classes

Updated: Nov 7, 2021

Reiki Services at Divine Touch Healing Academy, Pune

Reiki Healing is a Japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation that also promotes healing. It is administered by “laying on hands” and is based on the idea that an unseen “life force energy” flows through us and is what causes us to be alive. If one’s “life force energy” is low, then we are more likely to get sick or feel stress, and if it is high.

There are different levels of reiki available I, II, III A and III B (Master Degree), that are different techniques which are given to heal yourself and others by the universal power, thus making us more capable of being happy and healthy.

A brief history of Reiki

Reiki is a Japanese name given by Dr. Mikao Usui who rediscovered it towards the end of nineteenth century through Divine Blessings. ‘Rei’ means universal, ‘Ki’ means life force energy. This is also commonly known as Cosmic energy which sustains life. When its level is low or its flow is inadequate or interrupted, we feel sick or diseased. Gautam Buddha, Jesus Christ and many saints had healing touch. It was Dr. Mikao Usui who was bestowed with spiritual healing capability through Divine Grace in the end of 19th century and out of love and concern he shared this system with common people for their welfare.

What does Reiki training involve?

A Reiki training course is an experience where you become attuned to the Reiki energy and learn how to sense Reiki flow through your body. You also learn different Reiki symbols (each symbol has its own unique signature vibration) as well as more about the different Reiki concepts and teachings.

With Reiki level 1, you become a Reiki practitioner and can immediately start healing yourself. This is advised to be practiced for 21 days, after which, you will be ready to take Reiki Level 2 attunement, which involves the use of Reiki symbols for self and others’ healing.

Reiki works on the following five principles, ensuring that the practitioner’s humility and balance are in place.

The Five Reiki Principles:

Just for today, I will not be angry. Letting go of anger brings peace.

Just for today, I will not worry. Letting go of worry brings trust.

Just for today, I am grateful. Being grateful brings contentment.

Just for today, I will do my work honestly. Doing honest work brings purpose.

Just for today, I will be kind to every living thing. Being kind adds love to your.

11 views0 comments


bottom of page